Makeup Looks July 2017

Hello beautiful ladies,

I spent a busy month trying to create some different looks using the Pastel Goth palette and the Heat palette which I’ve included in the reviews for both of those so I won’t include them here as well.

I have been trying to use as many different palettes as possible so that I can review some of them and create a step by step look with my favourite ones.

I have five looks that I considered my favourites, not including the above mentioned looks. Having only about half the month to pick from, I tried to create new looks that might feature every time I applied my makeup.

img_7375

Friday, 14th July, 2017

I wanted to see if I could create a similar look to the ones created by the Heat palette. I really like this look and colours but it was nowhere near the same warm orange/brown. I do think these blended better though.

 

 

 

img_7408Products Used:

Face: Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer, Revlon Age Defying Firming and Lifting Foundation, Nars Soft Matte Complete Concealer, E.L.F Bronzer Palette (bottom right), MAC Extra Dimension Skinfinish in Beaming Blush, Too Faced Papa Don’t Peach Blush.

Eyes: Juvia’s Place The Nubian Eyeshadow Palette (top row – far left, second from right, middle row – far right, bottom row – second from left), Revlon Colorstay Browmaker in Brown, Tarte Tarteist Lash Paint Mascara.

Lips: Too Faced Melted Matte Liquid Lipstick in Sell Out.

img_7625

Thursday, 20th July, 2017

To be honest, after all the makeup looks I had been creating this month, by now I was over anything dramatic. I just wasn’t in the mood for makeup but I wasn’t going bare faced either so here’s a super natural no makeup look.

I was running a few errands so nothing overly exciting either.

img_7595Products Used:

Face: The Ordinary High-Spreadability Fluid Primer, Nars Sheer Glow Foundation, Nars Soft Matte Complete Concealer, E.L.F Bronzer Palette (bottom right), Jeffree Star x Manny Mua Skin Frost in Eclipse.

Eyes: Tarte Tartelette in Bloom Eyeshadow Palette in Flower Child, Sweetheart, Rebel and Leader, Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Definer in Soft Brown.

Lips: Too faced Melted Matte Liquid Lipstick in Nude.

img_7628

Saturday, 22nd July, 2017

This was a trial using the Nyx jumbo eye pencil in Milk to see if I could really make the gold ‘pop’. Mission accomplished. I didn’t notice much fading throughout the day either, however, I haven’t really put the palette to a thorough test for its longevity.

Saturday = work.

img_7634Products Used:

Face: The Ordinary High-Adherence Silicone Primer, Nars Sheer Glow Foundation, Kat Von D Shade & Light Contour Palette in Shadowplay, Dior Diorskin Nude Air Luminizer in 001.

Eyes: Ciate x Chloe Morello Pretty, Fun and Fearless Eyeshadow Palette in Skinny Dip, On Fire, Queen Bee and Dainty, Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo in Soft Brown, Urban Decay Perversion Mascara.

Lips: Too Faced Melted Matte in Sell Out.

img_7649Tuesday, 25th July, 2017

I said to myself that for my first day back at Uni, I should do a nude look. I even grabbed the Naked Basics and as I’m doing my nude eye look, I think, maybe a bit of gold shimmer…….bye bye nude eye look.

I was going back to Uni after 8 weeks off so it was a shock (after having so much time to dedicate to my blog and Instagram) to have so much work straight up.

img_7687

Products Used:

Face: Too Faced Primed and Poreless Face Primer, Nars Sheer Glow Foundation, Cover FX Custom Enhancer Drops in Sunlight, Nars Soft Matte Complete Concealer, Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze and Glow Face Sculpt and Highlight, Charlotte Tilbury Airbrush Flawless Finish Powder.

Eyes: Urban Decay Naked Ultimate Basics Eyeshadow Palette in Nudie, Faith and Lockout, Natasha Denona Eyeshadow Palette 5 in Palette #10 in True Gold, Marc Jacobs Highliner Gel Crayon in Blacquer, Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo in Soft Brown, Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara.

Lips: MAC Lipstick in Viva Glam II.

img_7718Friday, 28th July, 2017

I created a sunset look for my review on the Pastel Goth using the Violet Voss HG palette, however, after playing around with the look, I much prefer these Colourpop singles. This look is actually super easy to create so I’ll be using these colours a lot in the spring/summer.

Off to Uni again today.

img_7711

Products Used:

Face: The Ordinary High-Spreadability Fluid Primer, Nars Sheer Glow Foundation, Nars Soft Matte Complete Concealer, Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze and Glow Face Sculpt and Highlight, Charlotte Tilbury Airbrush Flawless Finish Powder.

Eyes: Colourpop Eyeshadow Singles in Full-Zip, Wait For It, Making Moves and Stay Golden, Kat Von D Pastel Goth Eyeshadow Palette in Star, Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Definer in Soft Brown, Marc Jacobs Highliner Gel Crayon in Blacquer, Urban Decay Perversion Mascara.

Lips: Anastasia Beverly Hills Lip Gloss in Amber.

It was interesting to note that I had used the Nars Sheer Glow Foundation and Soft Matte Complete Concealer in 4 out of 5 of these looks. As I have a system that means I can’t use products twice in a row, it shows that as soon as these two are available to use again, I reach for them.

I also want to add that the first photo was taken mid afternoon and that for some reason, the lighting at that time makes me look super tanned, not because I’ve used any tanning product.

Thank you for reading my post 🙂

You can also follow me on my other social media:

Pinterest…….Instagram

Until next time,

Nyobie

img_6348

 

 

2 thoughts on “Makeup Looks July 2017

    1. Ever since the Pastel Goth palette pushed me out of my comfort zone, I’ve really enjoyed colour, especially those colours together. Thank you for reading my post 🤗

      Like

Leave a Reply

