Step by Step Sweet Peach Eye Look

Hello beautiful ladies,

Today’s post is my very first step by step eye look tutorial using the Too Faced Sweet Peach palette. First up, I am not a makeup artist, I am a beauty therapist which covers a range of beauty treatments including makeup but it is in no way the same level of training as a makeup artist.

Secondly, I decided to do some tutorials for a range of people from ones that just want some guidance on achieving a look instead of just the end result to anyone wanting a bit of inspiration to anyone just starting out their makeup journey.

Thirdly, I’m still working on selfie photography and the best way to achieve the same intensity in my photos as in real life (while using an iPhone 6).

img_7653-1

I was inspired to write more like this when I received a compliment about my eye makeup and that they’d like me to write down how to achieve it at work. That was a fairly out there look (coming in this month’s makeup looks) but I thought I’d try to do one of these every month.

I still love looking at videos and blog posts with step by step guidance to pick up tips and tricks so I’m constantly learning myself.  This is a relatively easy look using a popular palette that has many dupes out there or you could even create your own (cheaper) palette version with Colourpop singles.

img_7520

This is a photo of the end look. I usually do my eye makeup first before any face products, however, for photo purposes, I’ve applied my foundation. Please excuse the less than flattering dark circles in the coming photos.

img_7655

The numbers correlate to the order of shadows applied and not the step number.

img_7536Step 1:

Fill in your eyebrows with your choice of eyebrow product. I used my favourite, Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo in Soft Brown.

Step 2:

Use a concealer on your entire eyelid up to your brow bone to even out discolouration. You can see the difference between photos on how much of a difference this makes to the base colour you’ll start with. I used Tarte’s Shape Tape Concealer in Light-Medium Honey but you can use whatever concealer you have.

img_7537Step 3:

Use Peaches ‘N Cream from the eyelid to brow bone. Alternatively, a warm ivory matte shade would also work

Step 4:

Pat Caramelized on up to the crease, then fill the whole eyelid area in. You can go lighter than shown by only applying one coat of the colour. I’ve applied two. Caramelized is a medium warm toned bronze with a shimmer finish.

Step 5:

Use Candied Peach in the crease bringing it into a v in the outer corner, but not quite going as far as the inner corner of the eye. This is a medium orange/peach with pink specks of glitter. I didn’t get a good photo of this step.

img_7539

Step 6:

Blend Caramelized into the outer v of the eye, pointing towards the end of your eyebrow as shown. Thankfully, I have photos because that description sounds confusing.

Step 7:

Take Caramelized and line under your lower lash line, not quite reaching the inner corner.

 

img_7540Step 7:

Press Luscious into your inner corner and under your lower lash line, where Caramelized ended. Luscious is a warm, light brown/ gold metallic.

Step 8:

Blend any hard edges out of your eyeshadow and you are done.

Finish makeup application.

 

 

img_7535This is the end result with the rest of my makeup applied.

img_7594

Other Products Used:

Face: Nars Pore & Shine Control Primer, Too Faced Born This Way Foundation, Tarte Shape Tape Concealer, Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze and Glow Face Sculpt and Highlight.

Eyes: Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo in Soft Brown, Smashbox Photo Finish Lash Primer, Rimmel Wonder’full Mascara, Marc Jacobs Highliner Gel Crayon in Blacquer.

Lips: Anastasia Beverly Hills Lip Gloss in Amber.

I’d just like to add that the combination of this primer/foundation did not work for me and had separated horribly after 3 hours so I’d advise using your own proven combination.

I hope you enjoyed this post but I’d love your feedback on what you thought and whether I could improve anywhere.

You can follow me on my other social media:

Pinterest…….Instagram

Until next time,

Nyobie

img_6348

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Step by Step Sweet Peach Eye Look

    1. I’ve got a few close dupes with my Colourpop shadows of the peachy colours in this palette.

      I’m so happy I inspired you – that’s all I wanted to achieve. I nearly didn’t even post it because I’ve seen so many perfect photos on Pinterest with tutorials and I’ve got dark circles that look horrible without Concealer but then I thought, oh well, this is my life.

      Thank you so much for reading my post 😘

      Like

    1. It is a nice palette to work with and can create some pretty looks but the Peach step just didn’t show up. I’m going to work with the natural light and time of day to try to get the best photos for this step by step tutorials. Thank you for reading my post 🙌

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

