Makeup Looks June 2017

Hello beautiful ladies,

Where is the time going? We are already at the half way mark of the year and it feels like it was Christmas last week.

I spent a week of this month sick again so there was no makeup at all let alone trying to put some looks together. I have done a first impressions on both the Pastel Goth and Heat palettes this month (read Kat Von D here and read Urban Decay here), so I will be doing separate looks using these palettes next month just to see if either are worth buying.

So, here’s my favourite for this month – only four made this post as a few of the other looks are similar to what I have here.

img_6661

 

Wednesday, 14th June, 2017

I spent another week off sick at the beginning of the month so there was no real makeup looks (most were lucky to have mascara) earlier in the month.

I was going to work in this pic and decided to try my hand at an ombre lip.

 

img_6638Products Used:

Face: Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer, Cover FX Custom Infusion Drops Anti-Aging, Nars Sheer Glow Foundation, Nars Soft Matte Complete Concealer, Models Prefer Contouring Stick, Maybelline Master Strobing Stick in Nude Glow, Anastasia Beverly Hills Illuminator in So Hollywood.

Eyes: Jeffree Star Androgyny Eyeshadow Palette in Safe Word, Charm and Frosting, Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo in Soft Brown, Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes Mascara.

Lips: Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick in Gemini, Too Faced Melted Matte Liquid Lipstick in Child Star.

img_6684

Friday, 16th June, 2017

I went way ott here with a dark brown crease, green lid and winged eyeliner. I’ve been testing the useability of the Metal Matte palette.

It was ott because I was only doing the grocery shopping but honestly, I don’t go enough places to use this type of look so looks like ott shopping it is.

img_6680

Products Used:

Face: The Ordinary High-Spreadability Fluid Primer, Too Faced Born This Way Foundation, Tarte Shape Tape Concealer, Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze & Glow Face Sculpt and Highlight.

Eyes: Laura Mercier Secret Concealer (used on my eyelids), Kat Von D Metal Matte Eyeshadow Palette in Suede, Oak and Moss, Kat Von D Shade & Light Eyeshadow Palette in Samael and Silas, Kat Von D Ink Liner in Tattoo, Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Definer in Soft Brown, Rimmel Wonder’full Mascara, Ciate Wonderwand Mascara.

Lips: Too Faced Melted Liquid Lipstick in Nude.

img_6703Thursday, 22nd June, 2017

I’m trying to use more of my under used palettes lately and the Juvia’s Place palettes are just some that I need to use more of.

As you can tell, its another ott look to run a few errands but I didn’t care. Its perfect for a date night though (we possibly have one every 3-4 months with a toddler).

img_6717Products Used:

Face: YSL Touche Eclat Blur Primer, Cover FX Custom Infusion Drops Anti-Aging, Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation, Nars Soft Matte Complete Concealer, E.L.F Bronzer Palette (bottom left), Too Faced Papa Don’t Peach Blush, Makeup Geek x Kathleen Lights Highlighter Palette in Sunlight, RCMA No-Color Powder.

Eyes: Juvia’s Place The Nubian Eyeshadow Palette (top row – second from right, bottom row – second from left, top row – far left for under brow bone), Juvia’s Place The Saharan Eyeshadow Palette in Katsina, Sokoto and Chad, Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo in Soft Brown, Kat Von D Ink Liner in Trooper, Rimmel Wonder’full Mascara, Benefit Roller Lash Mascara.

Lips: Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick in Gemini.

img_6881Friday, 23rd June, 2017

After a few ott looks, I decided to go for a laid back peach/brown halo. The Sweet Peach palette is a delight to work with for creating neutral looks with a slight twist.

I was doing some grocery shopping and running a few errands.

 

img_6839

Products Used:

Face: YSL Touche Eclat Blur Primer, LA Girl Pro Conceal Yellow Corrector, Farsali Rose Gold Elixar, Nars Sheer Glow Foundation, Nars Soft Matte Complete Concealer, E.L.F Bronzer Palette (top left), Anastasia Beverly Hills Glow Kit in Sunray, Too Faced Papa Don’t Peach Blush, Morphe Banana Powder.

Eyes: Too Faced Sweet Peach Eyeshadow Palette in White Peach, Candied Peach, Caramelized, Charmed, I’m Sure and Nectar (under brow bone), Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Definer in Soft Brown, Urban Decay Perversion Mascara.

Lips: Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Bow n’ Arrow.

On a side note, I want to thank each and every one of you for following, liking and commenting on my posts. I reached 200 followers earlier this week and it means so much that you appreciate my hard work. Thank you for reading this post or any others that I’ve done 🙂

You can follow my other social media:

Pinterest…….Instagram

Until next time,

Nyobie

img_6348

 

 

7 thoughts on “Makeup Looks June 2017

    1. Thank you so much 😊 I created this post because I found the selfies didn’t fit into my Instagram but so many people wondered how I’ve put my flatlays together for a look. Thank you for reading 🙌

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Loved all the looks! I find it very hard to do anything modest with androngony, but KatVonD I can do full black smokey nightime and very easy everyday looks.
    I have wanted to try juvias place and still hung on weather I should but peach palette, I don’t use so many already.. I feel bad when they just sit there untouched 😩

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

