May Empties 2017

Hello beautiful ladies,

I haven’t written an empties post for a few months due to irregular posting but I would like to keep the series going as some of the products are deserving of reviews but don’t really require reviewing on their own. I’ll leave those reviews for truly exceptional products or disappointments.

So, I didn’t have an exceptional amount of empties for this month but here we go:

  • ORIGINAL SOURCE Sweet Apple and Vanilla Milk Shower Milk
  • RRP – $3.99 for 250ml

Another month, another couple of shower gels. This one is really interesting to smell, in a sweet, tropical way. The apple is quite distinct and I haven’t come across another shower gel/milk like this one. I wouldn’t say it’s any more or less moisturising than other shower milks or creams either but for the price, and considering these are always reduced at some chemist/supermarket, its well worth it.

  • Repurchase? – Yes, on special.img_6536
  • LUSH Yuzu and Cocoa Shower Cream
  • RRP – $19.95 for 250g

This shower cream smells like a chocolatey, citrusy bomb like a Jaffa. It is quite an intense smell so if you don’t like intense shower gels, this isn’t for you. I do love a lot of Lush products and this does smell divine but its quite expensive for a shower gel.

  • Repurchase? – Maybe…..on special occasions like Mothers’ Day.

 

  • SWISSE Micellar Makeup Remover
  • RRP – $6.99 for 125ml

I use a makeup remover every day so I need it to be quite gentle but still remove my makeup. I’m also not a fan of oil based removers because they tend to irritate my eyes but this one is great for my whole face. There’s no scent to it either so its suitable to anyone who doesn’t like scent too. I would have to say that this is my favourite makeup remover I’ve come across and the price is affordable.

This product is first in my PM skincare routine, followed by an oil based cleanser to remove any last traces, then a water-based cleanser. I definitely recommend this makeup remover if you haven’t found your perfect one yet.

  • Repurchase? – Already have and will keep and eye out for it on special too.

img_6537

  • DECIEM The Ordinary Argireline Solution 10%
  • RRP – $13.90 for 30 ml

This product will be fully reviewed later this month.

  • L’OREAL Kerastase Resistance Strengthening Shampoo and Strengthening Masque (sample size of 80ml and 75ml respectively)
  • RRP – $40.00 for 250ml and $60.00 for 200ml at www.adorebeauty.com.au

These two products were in one of my subscription boxes and I’d never used this brand so I really wanted to test these out. Then I found out the price and I knew I wouldn’t pay that much for full sized versions unless I developed shampoo ad hair all of a sudden. While they were both quite nice to use and my hair did feel smooth and soft afterwards, it was not shampoo ad quality hair. They just didn’t produce a result that I can’t get from my DeLorenzo range at half the price.

  • Repurchase? No, its way too expensive.

img_6542

 

  • INNISFREE Wine Jelly Sleeping Pack
  • RRP – No longer available on the Innisfree website

Its a shame this has been discontinued because I actually thought this is the best sleeping mask/pack I’ve used so far. I won’t go into much detail because of its unavailability.

img_6539

  • INNISFREE Capsule Recipe Pack – Aronia
  • RRP – $3.56

These capsules last about 4 to 5 nights which is quite good value. There are a range of different capsule sleeping packs to choose from that treat a range of skin issues. Aronia is for skin nourishment and moisturising. The texture is like a gel and you only need a pea sized amount for your entire face. It absorbs faster than other sleeping packs but my skin still feels well moisturised in the morning.

  • Repurchase? Yes, I have backup of a few different capsule sleeping packs.

 

  • WISH FORMULA C200 Bubble Peeling Pad
  • RRP – $9.00 for 1 pad or $32 for 4 pads at nudieglow.com

I have never come across a product quite like this one but I am amazed by the results. The pad inside the packet is soaked in essence that you have to foam up before rubbing the entire cleansed face with the fibre side for 2 – 3 minutes. Then you use the smooth side of the pad to pat the essence into the skin and rinse off.

My skin was slightly red afterwards because it does contain AHA’s but that had subsided after 30 minutes or so. My skin looked smooth, fresh and flawless the next day, however, I would only use it once a week. As with any AHA product, always use sunscreen when in the sun because of the increased skin sensitivity to sunlight.

  • Repurchase? – Yes, I’m very impressed with this product.

img_6540

 

  • 7 WONDERS Kalahari Melon Moisturizing Mask
  • RRP – I couldn’t find a website where this mask was available to Australian residents

I received this mask in my American subscription box, Mask Box, a while back however, I’ve since cancelled the subscription because I couldn’t find products online. This was one of those products. Not that you’d be missing anything. The sheet on this mask is the worse one I’ve come across, and I use sheet masks a lot. It was so thick, it wouldn’t mould to my face at all. I ended up giving up after about 5 minutes so I couldn’t even say if it was beneficial to my skin.

If there is one product I would recommend this month, its the Bubble Pad. I can’t rate this enough in my routine.

Thank you for reading.

You can follow me on my other social media:

Pinterest…….Instagram

Until next time,

Nyobie

img_6348

7 thoughts on “May Empties 2017

    1. I love reading empties posts myself. I used to find it so hard to finish products because I’d get something new and use it straight away but after starting this series, I’ve been forcing myself to finish products before opening new ones. Thank you for reading 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

