Makeup Looks May 2017

Hello beautiful ladies,

I have finally submitted all my assignments and can breathe again today after a few weeks of pressure. I thank you all for sticking with my irregular posts and promise to come up with a system of posts scheduled in advance with my 7 week break before going back to uni for Semester 2.

My first post for June will be my makeup looks and there were a few to choose from this month.

img_6083Wednesday, 3rd May, 2017

After spending the previous week with a red raw nose from sneezing, I’m feeling heaps better here and wanted to play with some new looks. I used the Tarte Swamp Queen and I quite liked it.

I was going to work after a week off so I went for a rustic brown and gold shimmer eye.

 

img_6098Products Used:

Face: It Cosmetics No. 50 Serum Anti-Aging Primer, Nars Sheer Glow Foundation, Laura Mercier Secret Concealer, Cover FX Custom Enhancer Drops in Sunlight, Tarte Graveyard Girl Swamp Queen Eye and Cheek Palette in Sweet Tea, Does This Thing Really Work? and Gator Wings.

Eyes: Tarte Graveyard Girl Swamp Queen Eye and Cheek Palette in Natural Peaches, Dogman and Sassy Bun, Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo in Soft Brown, Urban Decay Perversion Mascara.

Lips: Too Faced Melted Matte Liquid Lipstick in Child Star.

img_6135Saturday, 6th May, 2017

Saturdays are 10 hour work days for me and I use only products from the drugstore in my Instagram series, Simply Affordable Drugstore #motd.

Today, I went for a dark brown smoky eye with everything else kept neutral.

 

 

img_6124

Products Used:

Face: Maybelline Fit Me Matte & Poreless Foundation, Australis High Lights Mineral Face Highlighter in Pearl, Maybelline Age Rewind Treatment Concealer, Physicians Formula Bronze Booster, Nyx Baked Blush in Wanderlust.

Eyes: Maybelline Color Tattoo 24hr Eyeshadow in Creamy Beige, L’Oréal La Palette Nude Beige Eyeshadow Palette in (from left) 1, 3, 7, 9 and 10, Australis Tag Team Brow Pencil & Gel, Rimmel Wonder’full Mascara.

Lips: Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet Liquid Lipstick in Cool Brown.

img_6148Tuesday, 10th May, 2017

I was running a few errands today and my lips were so dry, I didn’t want to wear any lipstick but I did use the Lip Extreme to add that plump pink tone. I went with a warm brown smoky eye with a pop of gold in the centre of my eyelids.

The Tarte Pro palette has so many options and they blend so well. It’s become my favourite Tarte palette (sorry, Tartelette and In Bloom).

img_6172Products Used:

Face: The Ordinary High-Adherence Silicone Primer, Nars Sheer Glow Foundation, Tarte Shape Tape Concealer, Nars Blush Duo in Orgasm and Laguna, Jeffree Star x Manny Mua Skin Frost in Eclipse.

Eyes: Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Anti-Aging, Tarte Tarteist Pro Eyeshadow Palette in Classic, Innocent, Whimsy, Smoked and Ethereal, Ciate Wonderwand Mascara, Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Definer in Soft Brown.

Lips: Too Faced Lip Injection Extreme.

img_6182

Wednesday, 11th May, 2017

Today was all about using some new and some revisited items from my stash. The Jeffree Star Androgyny Palette is a-maz-ing. It is that good. I also found a way to make the Born This Way foundation work for me with The Ordinary’s High-Spreadability Primer.

I wasn’t going anywhere special except to work but I will use this look to go out with in the future.

Products Used:img_6188

Face: The Ordinary High-Spreadability Fluid Primer, Too faced Born This Way Foundation, Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze & Glow Face Sculpt & Highlight.

Eyes: Jeffree Star Androgyny Eyeshadow Palette in Safe Word, Charm, Dominatrix and Deja Vu, Smashbox Lash Primer, Benefit Roller Lash Mascara, Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo in Soft Brown.

Lips: Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Lipstick in My Nude.

 

img_6217

Saturday, 13th May, 2017

My makeup on Saturday night had to stay put for 8 hours so I focused on the eyes with a maroon/gold eye and winged liner. I didn’t use a lip product but applied lip balm as I needed it which was often.

We went to an NRL football game for my fiancé’s birthday present. It ended up being quite a fun night for us.

 

img_6255

Products Used:

Face: Too Faced Primed & Poreless Face Primer, Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation, Nars Soft Matte Concealer, Dior Diorskin Nude Air Luminizer in 001.

Eyes: Too Faced Chocolate Bar Eyeshadow Palette in Milk Chocolate, Semi-Sweet, Cherry Cordial, Crème Brulee and Champagne Truffle, Kat Von D Ink Liner in Trooper, Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Definer in Soft Brown, Benefit Roller Lash Mascara.

 

img_6422

Friday, 25th May, 2017

Today, my makeup had to last 12 hours, no touch ups so needed serious staying power. Who else reaches for Double Wear on these days? I just want to say that I’m in love with this lip colour from Jeffree Star and the staying power.

I was at uni all day with lectures, tutorials and group assignments.

 

img_6424

 

Products Used:

Face: Yves Saint Laurent Touche Eclat Blur Primer, Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation, Nars Soft Matte Complete Concealer, Simple Glam Girls Concealer Brush, E.L.F Bronzer Palette (bottom right), Anastasia Beverly Hills Illuminator in So Hollywood, Too Faced Love Flush in Baby Love.

Eyes: Jeffree Star Androgyny Eyeshadow Palette in Safe Word, Charm, Fetish, Deja Vu and Frosting, Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo in Soft Brown, Urban Decay Perversion Mascara.

Lips: Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick in Gemini.

img_6450Monday, 28th May, 2017

I’m in love with the brown/gold combo this month and I probably wouldn’t have included this picture except I wanted to show the Kat Von D palette being used and the MUG highlighter that appears quite dark in the pan but is very wearable IRL.

It was a uni day so I was just doing the usual lectures, tutorials and assignments.

 

img_6440

 

Products Used:

Face: The Ordinary High-Spreadability Fluid Primer, Too Faced Born This Way Foundation, Simple Glam Girls Foundation Brush (2nd size) and Concealer Brush, Laura Mercier Secret Concealer, Urban Decay Beached Bronzer in Sun-Kissed, Laura Mercier Second Skin Cheek Colour in Rose Petal, Make Up Geek x Kathleen Lights Highlighter Palette in Sunlight, Charlotte Tilbury Airbrush Flawless Finish Micro-Powder.

Eyes: Kat Von D Metal Matte Eyeshadow Palette in Suede, Fringe, Oak, Synergy and Flash, Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo in Soft Brown, Kat Von D Ink Liner in Trooper, Benefit Roller Lash Mascara.

Lips: Too Faced Melted Matte Liquid Lipstick in Sell Out.

I know there was 7 this month that I couldn’t narrow down to 6 so thank you for reading such a long post.

You can also follow me on my other social media:

Instagram…………..Pinterest

Until next time,

Nyobie

img_3737-1

7 thoughts on “Makeup Looks May 2017

    1. I use Photo Collage to make the makeup photos and my flatlays, I use Photoshop Express although I do only take photos in the early morning where the natural light comes in my window onto my white background so I don’t need a lot of touching up. I find that on overcast days, my photos are too dark and to lighten the photo with exposure, lightens the products too much.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

