Kat Von D Lipstick and Liquid Lipstick Swatches

Hello beautiful ladies,

I hope you have all had a wonderful Easter and a well deserved break if you were able to get the long weekend off work. I apologise for the lack of posts in the last month and I appreciate all of you that have been so patient with me. I’m hoping to get back into my normal routine now of posting Tuesdays and Fridays.

I have been asked (quite some time ago) to swatch the Kat Von D lipsticks I had photographed on Instagram so I decided to swatch my collection on my blog rather than change my feed. I usually just post swatches on My Story but again, it can be missed.

img_5540

From top to bottom: Studded Kiss Lipstick

Noble: pink nude with a matte finish. I really love this colour because it matches so many different eye looks without overpowering them. The perfect pink nude for my skin tone.

Lolita II (limited edition): warm medium brown with a matte finish. This colour is great for the cooler months when I use deeper shades. This will become a winter staple.

Cathedral: chocolate brown with a matte finish. This colour turned out darker than I was expecting but I’ve been using it as an ombre look with a lighter shade in the centre to make it a bit less overpowering.

Noble and Lolita II apply smoothly and evenly on my lips but I found Cathedral to be patchy and required quite a bit of effort. I would recommend a lip liner with this one. This range doesn’t have a long wear and does need touching up throughout the day.

img_5539

Everlasting Liquid Lipstick

Bow N Arrow: cool brown nude with a matte finish. Omg, this is the most perfect drama nude (there’s a range of nudes that have their place) I’ve come across so far. Its darker than my usual lip colour but I love the slight dramatic feel it gives my looks.

The everlasting liquid lipstick does just that – it stays on. Compared to the studded kiss range, I would reach for this one more just because I don’t have to reapply. It is slightly drying (I use lip balm before applying) but if you’ve ever tried Kylie or Colourpop, then you’ll think this is gold.

img_5541From top to bottom: Everlasting Liquid Lipstick minis (all matte finishes)

Lovesick: mauve nude

Mother: mauve pink

Backstage Bambi: hot pink

L.U.V. : violet

Roxy: deep purple

Echo: navy blue

Santa Sangre: cherry red

Plath: rich warm brown

I think I bought this set more because it was so cute because so far I’ve only worn Lovesick and to be honest, its probably the only one I will wear. As you can see with these swatches too, some of the colours are quite patchy and I tried my hardest not to have patchy colours. Plath and Backstage Bambi definitely performed the best out of these colours.

img_5458So, while I love the gorgeous packaging of the studded kiss lipsticks, my go to out of the Kat Von D lipsticks is the everlasting liquid lipstick in Bow N Arrow. This shade would even make it into my top 5 nudes (and that’s saying something because I have what seems like 50 at least).

If you’ve made it this far, I thank you and I really do appreciate your support, even when I have been so busy that I’ve neglected my blog.

 

 

 

Until next time,

Nyobie

img_3737-1

7 thoughts on “Kat Von D Lipstick and Liquid Lipstick Swatches

    1. I’m happy you liked my pictures – sometimes swatches don’t turn out well. The brighter colours are great in photos but I just don’t see myself wearing them. Thanks for reading 😘

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I love her liquid lips and I agree, they are good compared to the other much more drying matte products. As much as I love the studded range I think after reading I’ll stick the formula I live in her lipstick liquid range ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I wish the studded lipsticks had better staying power because of the packaging but most of the time, I don’t have time to reapply (or can be bothered to be honest) so I’ll be buying more in the Liquid range as well.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

