Makeup Looks March 2017

Hello beautiful ladies,

My first post after a two week break (due to a death in the family) is my makeup looks for March. I spent one week trying to use the White Chocolate Chip palette only which my favourite look from that will feature in the review. The one here is my runner up look.

This is my favourite 4 looks for the month:

img_5165Thursday, 9th March, 2017

I do apologise for the lighting in this photo, the eyeshadow was a lot deeper in real life. I used the Sweet Peach palette to create a peachy/brown eye. I used a v shape on the outer corner to add that deeper brown while keeping the rest of my makeup neutral.

I was going grocery shopping and with the heat, didn’t feel like going to too much trouble only to sweat it off.

 

Products Used:img_5160

Face: Urban Decay Optical Illusion Primer, L’Oréal Nude Magique Cushion Foundation, It Cosmetics Bye Bye Pores Airbrush Powder, Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer, M.A.C Extra Dimension Skinfinish in Beaming Blush, Too Faced Love Flush Blush in Baby Love.

Eyes: Too Faced Sweet Peach Eyeshadow Palette in Peaches ‘n Cream, Just Peachy and Caramelized, Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Definer in Soft Brown, Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara.

Lips: Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet matte Finish in Cool Brown.

 

img_5210Monday, 13th March, 2017

I created a purple/grey eye using two of my neglected palettes and achieved the winged eyeliner using the tape trick. I am so hooked on wings now because its so easy (going back a couple of months and it used to take me at least 15 minutes to make my winged eyeliner look half way decent.)

I was off to uni so I was able to be a little experimental.

Products Used:

img_5228

 

Face: Becca First Light Priming Filter, Too Faced Primed & Poreless Face Primer, It Cosmetics CC+ Full Coverage Cream, It Cosmetics Bye Bye Pores Airbrush Powder, Tarte Shape Tape Concealer, Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze & Glow Face Sculpt and Highlight, Too Faced Love Flush Blush in Baby Love.

Eyes: Zoeva Smoky Eyeshadow Palette in Sleep to Dream, Kat Von D Chrysalis Eyeshadow Palette in Lifelike, Hybrid Moments, Mezzanine and Transition, Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo in Soft Brown, Benefit Roller Lash Mascara, Tarte Clay Paint Liner in Black.

Lips: The Estee Edit The Barest Lip Liner in 05 In The Buff, Too Faced Melted in Nude.

 

img_5322Wednesday, 22nd March, 2017

This look is from the White Chocolate Chip palette which I used all that week. This is one of the looks I created using just that palette. I did like this look but I would use eyeliner next time to give it that ‘finished’ look.

I was going to work today so I didn’t go overboard as the humidity was extreme.

 

 

img_5332

 

Products Used:

Face: Urban Decay Optical Illusion Primer, Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer, It Cosmetics CC+ Full Coverage Cream, Charlotte Tilbury Airbrush Flawless Finish Powder, Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze & Glow Face Sculpt and Highlight.

Eyes: Too Faced White Chocolate Chip Eyeshadow Palette in Glaze, Ambrosia Exotica and Black Sugar, Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo in Soft Brown, Benefit Roller Lash Mascara.

Lips: Kylie Metal Matte Lipstick in Heir.

 

img_5391-1Friday, 24th March, 2017

This is my favourite look of the month with a dark brown smoky eye and a thick winged liner. It was a very busy day so I needed my makeup to last through the humidity which it did quite well. This combination of primers and Double Wear foundation is my holy grail for full coverage.

I was off to uni in the morning and then my grandfathers’ funeral and wake that afternoon.

 

 

img_5407

 

Products Used:

Face: Urban Decay Optical Illusion Primer, Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer, Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation (not shown), Charlotte Tilbury Airbrush Flawless Finish Powder, Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze & Glow Face Sculpt and Highlight, Laura Mercier Second Skin Cheek Colour in Rose Petal.

Eyes: Kat Von D Shade & Light Eyeshadow Palette in Lazarus, Saleos, Shax and Liberatus, Kat Von D Ink Liner in Trooper (not shown), Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Definer in Soft Brown, Benefit Roller Lash Mascara.

Lips: The Estee Edit The Barest Contour Lip Liner in In The Buff, Too Faced Melted Lipstick in Nude.

I will post on Tuesday this week but next week I will be away for Easter so will post on the Wednesday only. After Easter, I will post on the Tuesday and Friday as usual.

Until next time,

Nyobie

img_0523-2

 

10 thoughts on “Makeup Looks March 2017

Leave a Reply

