February Empties 2017

Hello beautiful ladies,

My empties this month are actually quite dismal, but I am so close to so many products being empty that next month is going to be big. I accidentally threw a couple of my sheet masks out too (I have no idea what I was thinking), however, each pack has 5 in it so they will be reviewed at some stage.

img_5064

  • SUKIN Energising Body Scrub with Coffee & Coconut
  • RRP – $14.95 for 200ml

I received this deluxe sample size scrub with one of my subscription boxes a few months ago and put it in the shower to use once a week. I have a few of the harsh coffee scrubs that are so messy to use, but do exfoliate very well and so I persevere with them for that reason. However, when I couldn’t be bothered cleaning the shower after I use it, I used this instead. It’s not harsh on the skin and the coffee smell isn’t so overpowering either. It also moisturised my skin really nicely with the coconut oil.

  • Repurchase? Yes, when I see it on special.

 

  • LUSH The Comforter Shower Cream
  • RRP – $19.95 for 250ml

Another month, another shower gel. This one from Lush was so aromatic, I felt like I was in candy store every time I showered. The ingredients listing says it contains blackberry and vanilla infusion but I still think it smells like lollies. I loved the fragrance, however, if you’re not a fan of strong scents, I’d be staying away from this one.

  • Repurchase? Yes, unless I find one I’d prefer over this one.

 

img_5066

  • ESTEE LAUDER Advanced Night Repair Eye Serum
  • RRP – $108.00

I would like to say I don’t usually spend this much on an eye cream but I do – some worth it and some not. I would not expect anyone to spend this amount on an eye cream without a good amount of information about it, so I’m going to do a full review (hopefully this month) with this product as well as the Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair. I will say though, that I bought my second bottle of this eye serum……

img_5065

Compared to some of the Korean sheet masks I’ve used, this one has a lot of information. It has the ingredients, thorough directions and the benefits of using this mask:

‘Ingredients like Colloidal Platinum, trehalose and pomegranate for elastic skin and the face line have a lifting effect that it will provide your weary and languid skin with optimal tension and tightness and enhance its elasticity. Use of the cellulose mask sheet with silky touch fitting even your fine wrinkles aids intensive care and delivers the efficacy of the high-concentrated essence more mildly.’

Okay, so I don’t need to consult the website at least – this here is going to give me a facelift. The actual essence wasn’t overpoweringly strong smelling and the mask fitted my face really well. One of my favourites for the fit. However, there was no miracles with the serum either. My skin felt soft and smooth the next morning and well hydrated. I also admit too that I don’t need a face lift so its not really suited to me.

  • Repurchase? Yes, the fit was great, my skin did feel better and its not expensive.

 

Again, there’s a lot of information on the packet of this mask so I don’t need to consult the website.

‘Strengthen nutrition ingredient Hydrolyzed Placental Extract and Hydrolyzed Chitosan abundantly deliver nutrition and manage pure and bright skin. Especially, the upgraded function ‘Clear Fit’ has excellent effect in the V-zone care and it tightens facial line and also the clear fit function enables sheet transformation by changing the white sheet to transparent type (gel type).’

Again, the sheet was an excellent fit and there was a good amount of serum left in the packet to use the next two nights as well. The serum felt like it was slightly exfoliating which I was unsure if that was too much exfoliation as I had already exfoliated before the mask, however, my skin didn’t complain and I woke up with plumped, soft skin.

  • Repurchase? Yes, one of my favourites at the moment.

 

  • INNISFREE It’s Real Squeeze Mask Shea Butter
  • RRP – $1.71 (must have 20 items in cart) (click here to buy)

If you’ve been following my journey with Korean skincare, you would be aware I am a fan of Innisfree products, however, this mask was the worst one I’ve tried so far.

It says on the packet ‘Real Source Mask with the incredible moisturizing capacity of shea butter to deliver moisture deep inside the dry, tight skin.’

As soon as I opened the packet, the smell of alcohol was so intense, I almost didn’t put it on my face. The smell did subside a bit though so I persevered but after about 5 minutes, the sheet had come off the bottom of my face. It would not stick back on either so I gave up with this one. There wasn’t enough time to tell if it benefited my skin at all so I can’t say if the essence was any good or not.

If you want a shea butter sheet mask, buy the Nature Republic one.

  • Repurchase? No

 

  • INNISFREE It’s Real Squeeze Mask Acai Berry
  • RRP – $1.71 (must have 20 items in cart) (click here to buy)

Compared to the shea butter, this mask was so much better. It smelt faintly of berries but it wasn’t strong enough to be offensive.

The packet says ‘This sheet mask with squeezed acai berry is full of nutrients to keep skin looking firmer and smoother’.

The sheet mask itself just wouldn’t stay on my face. I did keep patting it on but it kept peeling away so only half my face was masked properly. The next morning, I would say my skin felt smoother but the results from other masks have been better.

  • Repurchase? No, I’ve had better results.

 

Thank you for reading this far 🙂

Until next time,

Nyobie

img_0523-1

 

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “February Empties 2017

  1. Can’t wait for that Estée Lauder eye serum review! I’m running out of my eye products so I’m researching what to get next and I keep seeing this product mentioned… the price is just so crazy though! Really interested to hear your thoughts lovely! Great post as always xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The price is absolutely ridiculous and I put it off for so long but that’s why I feel I need to have an in depth review to really justify spending that type of money. Thank you for reading and loving my post 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ve tried a lot of eye creams and it’s the only one I’ve repurchased even though I do think the price is expensive, it works for me. Thank you for reading 😊

        Like

  2. I love Innisfree products too! I recently hauled their mask sheets so I’m pretty excited to try them on and post reviews. I’m crossing my fingers they’d fare batter than how yours did! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

