Makeup Looks February 2017 – Part 2

Hello beautiful ladies,

I know I’ve already done a makeup looks post for this month but I think I jumped the gun. I had to do part 2 because I really liked these 2 looks I did and it was still February. In future, I will post this series at the end of the month with a maximum of 6 looks. I will just pick my favourites from the month and narrow it down so I don’t post two nude looks using similar products or two of my current obsession of the green/brown eyeshadow combo.

imageTuesday, 21st February

This look was really all about using the Urban Decay Wende’s Contraband palette. I posted a photo of it on Instagram and was mesmerised by the purple, but ended up using the green. I really like the green and brown combination on me.

I was running a few errands and getting my nails done so I was able to get away with whatever I wanted.

 

img_4862-1

 

 

Products used:

Face: Yves Saint Laurent Touche Eclat Blur Primer, Nars Sheer Glow Foundation, Maybelline Fit Me Concealer, It Cosmetics Bye Bye Redness Correcting Cream, Charlotte Tilbury Airbrush Flawless Finish Powder, Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer, Anastasia Beverly Hills Illuminator in So Hollywood, Tarte 12-hour Blush in Fanciful.

Eyes: Tarte Tartelette In Bloom Eyeshadow Palette in Flower Child, Juvia’s Place The Nubian Eyeshadow Palette in the top 2nd from right and bottom 2nd from left (I don’t know why this palette wasn’t named), Urban Decay Wende’s Contraband Eyeshadow Palette in Deep End and Reign, Kat Von D Ink Liner in Trooper, Rimmel Wonder’full Mascara, Australis Tag Team Brow Pencil & Gel in Dark Brown.

Lips: Too Faced Melted Chocolate Liquid Lipstick in Chocolate Honey.

 

img_4939Monday, 27th February

I wanted to do a softer look for my first day of Uni but I didn’t want to go for the traditional nude/neutral so I created this with the Modern Renaissance palette to match my top.

I was attending my first day of Uni so didn’t want to be too over the top but still wanted a bit of individuality.

 

 

 

 

 

img_4971Products used:

Face: Urban Decay Optical Illusion Primer, Nars Sheer Glow Foundation, It Cosmetics Bye Bye Pores Airbrush Powder, Elf Bronzer Palette (top left), Australis Blush BFF’s in Text & Tag, Hourglass Ambient Strobe Lighting Powder in Incandescent.

Eyes: Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Eyeshadow Palette in Tempera, Red Ochre, Venetian Red and Primavera, Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo in Soft Brown, Benefit Roller Lash Mascara.

Lips: Estee Lauder Lip Gloss in Reckless Bloom.

Thank you for bearing with me on another post about makeup looks.

Pinterest……….Instagram

Until next time,

Nyobie

img_0523

 

 

 

18 thoughts on “Makeup Looks February 2017 – Part 2

      1. I’ve looked at that palette a few times but I just don’t know if I’d use a lot of the colours. I’m still trying to venture out of my nude zone 🙌 I’d love to know how you use it though 😍

        Liked by 2 people

      2. I wrote a review on it a little while ago and featured it in some looks around Xmas and new year time. I usually go for nude palettes but hubby bought it for my birthday so I thought I’d try it and it’s not as bright as it first looks. With a white base they are but you can create subtle looks too 😋

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

