Sephora US Haul

Hello beautiful ladies,

For those of you that don’t know, I live in Australia and I have had trouble with shipping here before (to read about my troubles with Too Faced, click here). Sephora US won’t ship to Australia because we have our own Aus version. The problem is, our version doesn’t stock new releases until well after the US so when I scrolling through Instagram, I see products I want but have to wait forever for them to be available here (hello, Sweet Peach collection).

So, because of my desire to have new releases now and not next year, I found an alternative with HopShopGo. Basically, HopShopGo is run through PayPal so you sign in with your PayPal account, receive your own US address, then start shopping. You can either choose to buy direct from the merchant or choose BuyForMe, where they shop for you. I had to use the BuyForMe feature because Sephora US doesn’t accept credit cards with an international address. I paid 10% of the total for this service.

Its an extremely easy process because once you type in the website, say Sephora, it’ll tell you how to shop with that company and why. Kat Von D and Too Faced are shop direct using my US address, while Ulta won’t allow a shipping company to ship their products outside of the US and Sephora had to use the BuyForMe feature.

Then, I received an email, saying the package had arrived and asking me what I wanted to do. I thought I’d leave it a few days to see if Kat Von D restocked the Alchemist Palette which wasn’t so I paid for the shipping to my address and they sent it off. The process was actually quite easy, though shipping is expensive and that’s why if you have a few stores to order from, combine the packages and get them shipping all at once.

If you want any more information on this shipping method, feel free to comment with your questions.

So, what did my Sephora haul contain?

img_4893

  • TOO FACED X KAT VON D Better Together Ultimate Eye Collection $USD65 – $AUD84.25

Why? This collection included both the Better Than Sex Mascara and the Tattoo Liner  (both staples in my collection) which comes to $61 if I’d purchased them in Australia so for an extra $23, I get the limited edition palette as well. I would’ve bought the palette for $84 anyway though. The reason I was desperate to purchase this though is because, in Australia, Mecca has exclusive rights to Too Faced while Kat Von D is sold at Sephora. I didn’t want to miss out just because we were never going to have access to it anyway.

  • SMASHBOX Cover Shot: Eye Palette in Ablaze $USD29 – $AUD$37.59

Why? The colours in this little palette really appeal to me for a warm palette. They do remind me of the ABH but more travel friendly. The case is quite sturdy too and no velvet to get stained.

img_4890

  • URBAN DECAY Optical Illusion Complexion Primer $USD34 – $AUD44.07
  • BECCA First Light Filter Face Primer $USD38 – $AUD49.26

Why? I will admit that both of these primers were bought because I saw them reviewed on Instagram by a lady whose reviews have been 100% spot on with so many products that I trusted her completely when she raved about these two primers. I have not found my holy grail in primers yet so I’m hoping one of these are going to fill that vacancy.

img_4892

 

  • COVER FX Custom Enhancer Drops in Sunlight $USD42 – $AUD54.44

Why? Instagram made me buy it! I saw them swatched, along with the other shades and they looked gorgeous but what attracted me was the versatility in how you can use these. You can add them to foundation, primer, serum or moisturiser for an all over glow or used alone to create a buildable highlight or bronze. Sunlight is a soft golden glow so that’s perfect for me.

img_4889

  • SEPHORA FAVOURITES Give Me Some Nude Lip $USD28 – $AUD36.29

Why? For $36, which is only $8 more than I pay for a Urban Decay lipstick, this collection was a bargain. Plus, I love nude lipsticks so I can never have too many. I’ve been wanting Queen B in the Melted Matte and the Urban Decay in 1993 for awhile anyway but to try Buxom, Marc Jacobs and Bite Beauty as well is a bonus.

img_4891

  • DIOR Diorskin Nude Air Luminizer Powder in 001 $USD56 – $AUD72.59
  • DIOR Dior Addict Lip Maximiser High Volume Lip Plumper in Beige Sunrise $USD33 – $AUD42.77

Why? The Luminizer Powder retails for $95 in Australia so as you can tell, I’m saving over $20 just by buying it in the US paying the conversion rate. If I was to buy a decent amount of Dior from Sephora US, I would end up paying less even with the 10% for the BuyForMe service and the cost of postage.

So, that’s my Sephora US haul that I’m so happy to have access to. Now, to find a way around Ulta…….

You can now follow me on:

Instagram

Pinterest

Until next time,

Nyobie

img_0523-2

30 thoughts on “Sephora US Haul

      1. It’s strange they haven’t yet – I’m sure France has Sephora. I just read that Sephora US does ship to the UK if that’s any help. I wish I had normal access to the US site.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Being in Australia can be a pain when buying makeup! I haven’t ventured into any of the websites that give you a US address yet. I was unsure how expensive the postage may end up being. Great Post! Thanks for sharing your experience. I often think that it would be good to try. I might need to look into it some more now. That Sephora nudes kit looked like a complete bargain! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Postage was expensive I will admit ($AUD70) but I paid $AUD40 for the Ride or Die palette so I figure it’s not a lot more money for more items. I just want access to some of these items we don’t have access to 🤗

      Liked by 1 person

  2. same for me here in Switzerland, we can’t shop from sephora.us and have crazy marked up prices on everything so I was also considering doing such a haul but haven’t tried it yet. Good to hear your experience with HopShopGo!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Even though the shipping is expensive, when I break that down to what we pay here in Australia (or would likely pay if it’s not yet available), I’m still saving money because there is a huge discrepancy between prices. I would definitely recommend HopShopGo if you plan a big haul 👍

      Like

    1. That was my biggest problem for the Black Friday sales – I missed out on so much because of the shipping but I’m happy I’ve found a way around that now too 🤗

      Like

    1. It’s a great service if there’s products not available here or if it’s a big order and you save a lot of money. I’m glad I was able to inform you of a service you didn’t know about too 🙌

      Like

Leave a Reply

