Makeup Looks February 2017

Hello beautiful ladies,

As some of you may know if you follow my Instgram, @productreviewernw, I do makeup of the day flatlays all the time. Every time I apply makeup, I put all the products used in a tray with the day and then when I get a chance, I’ll photograph these products for a post on Insta. By putting them in these trays, it also means I can’t use a product twice in a row so each flatlay is always different and each look will be slightly different.

I admit I tend to stick to the neutral makeup look a lot but I am trying to break out and use more a more diverse colour range. Now, what I was thinking, because I don’t always post the end result of my makeup of the day looks on Instagram, I’d post them on my blog. I use a lot of products but my looks aren’t the Insta glam I love looking at, they’re more of an everyday look.

I do get some inspiration from YouTube and Insta but there’s days I just go in and think I’ll wing it. Sometimes it works and sometimes it fails but either way, I have to wear it because I don’t have time to re do.

These are some of my favourite looks from February.

img_4514Tuesday, 7th February

This look was achieved with the Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance palette. It was a brown with gold shimmer eye with the rest kept nude.

I was going to a meeting with a University co-ordinator to make sure I was prepared for the coming weeks.

 

img_4807

 

 

Products used:

Face: Too Faced Primed & Poreless Primer, Nars Sheer Glow Foundation, Tarte Shape Tape Concealer, It Cosmetics Bye Bye Pores Airbrush Powder, Too Faced Sweet Peach Glow, Wayne Goss The Airbrush.

Eyes: Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Eyeshadow Palette in Golden Ochre, Burnt Orange, Antique Bronze and Primavera, Australis Tag Team Brow Pencil and Gel in Dark Brown, Tarte Tarteist Lash Paint Mascara, Urban Decay Perversion Mascara.

Lips: Too Faced Melted Chocolate Liquid Lipstick in Chocolate Honey.

Finishing: Gerard Cosmetics Slay All Day Setting Spray.

img_4782Friday, 17th February

I will admit that I matched my top to my eye makeup because I really wanted to use a green shimmer. As I didn’t know what to expect from the pigmentation or longevity, I kept it fairly centred on the outer v with the silvery shimmer along the inner corner lash line and v.

I was running a few errands and going grocery shopping so able to get away with whatever I liked.

 

img_4777

 

Products Used:

Face: Nars Sheer Glow Foundation, Tarte Shape Tape Concealer, Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer, Laura Mercier Face Illuminator in Indescretion.

Eyes: Tarte Tartelette Eyeshadow Palette in Free Spirit, Wanderer and Dreamer, Ulta Metals Eyeshadow Palette in Fortress and Honor, Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Definer in Soft Brown, Tarte Tarteist Lash Paint Mascara.

Lips: Too Faced Sweet Peach Lip Gloss in Papa Don’t Peach.

img_4785Saturday, 18th February

My Saturday makeup looks must be all drugstore as that is one of the series I have going on Instagram. This look was all about the cream shimmer from Maybelline. However, It didn’t last the whole day. I used a fair bit of highlight too but I can never get it to show up on camera.

Saturdays I work and I’m able to get away with dramatic makeup but it does get hot with only part of the store air conditioned.

 

img_4778

 

 

Products Used:

Face: Bourjois Happy Light Matte Serum, Maybelline Fit Me Matte & Poreless Foundation, Maybelline Matte Maker Mattifying Powder, Physicians Formula 2 in 1 Bronzer & Highlighter Bronze Booster, Nyx Ombre Blush in Soft Flush, Maybelline Strobing Stick in Medium/ Nude Glow, Australis High Life Strobe Powder in Radiance.

Eyes: Essence All About Nudes Eyeshadow Palette in the top second and third from the left, Maybelline Eyestudio Purple Possibilities in the left shade, Australis Tag Team Brow Pencil & Gel in Dark Brown, Rimmel Wonder’full Mascara.

Lips: Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet Liquid Lipstick in Cool Brown.

I would love to know your thoughts on making this a monthly post in the comments.

Please note: I always use an eyeshadow primer and setting spray though these products aren’t always featured in the photos. If I haven’t included them in or in the products used list, note that they have still been used.

Until next time,

Nyobie

img_0523-1

You can also follow me on Instagram by clicking here.

 

18 thoughts on “Makeup Looks February 2017

  1. I love this! I always see your makeup of the day flat lay photos on Instagram and wonder how you manage to remember what you use each time. The tray is a great idea! I always end up sticking to similar products as they are easy to grab and I know they are reliable. But your tray would make you use alternate makeup.
    I also love that you have taken the makeup looks to the blog with more detail and photos. So I say yes to this being a regular post!
    Michelle xx
    http://www.thisismybliss.com.au
    IG: @shellie_belle_

    Like

    1. My trays have been a lifesaver for keeping up with the products used and I’m not allowed to dip in to one of them for a product – I have to find an alternative.

      I do like how I can include more detail into my blog and so happy you enjoyed it. 😘

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I just didn’t want to fill my feed with selfies but some of my followers like to see the looks I’ve created too so I thought I’d do it on my blog instead. Thank you for your compliment 😊

      Like

    1. I used to reach for the same makeup all the time but with this system, I use a lot more. In saying that though, my recent clean up revealed so many items I hadn’t used yet 🙈

      Like

Leave a Reply

