Mecca’s Beauty Loop Box Level 3

Hello beautiful ladies,

This is the first time I’ve remembered or been able to get my beauty loop box so I thought I’d share it with you all. For those of you that don’t live in Australia, Mecca to me, is similar to Sephora in the type of brands it stocks. Bobbi Brown, Ciate London, Clinique, Glam Glow, Hourglass, Nars, Stila, Sunday Riley, Too Faced, Urban Decay and Yves Saint Laurent are just a few but you can picture it as a higher end retailer.

Mecca releases beauty loop boxes in level 1, 2 and 3 with 3 being the highest level available. To be a level 1, you have to spend between $300-$599 per year; level 2 is $600-$1199 per year and level 3 is $1200+ per year. The reason this is my first box though is I always miss out due to either forgetting about it totally, not getting in store before the boxes are all gone or just not needing to order anything online to warrant the postage costs (the actual box is free but you have to spend $75 to get free postage). This time though, I was planning on ordering the Too Faced Sweet Peach collection that came out today but thought I may miss out on the box again, so I ordered some Nars because its been on my list for awhile.

The boxes can have different products in them and all products are chosen by Mecca staff as their favourites.

So, what did I get in my box?

  • SMASHBOX Photo Finish Primer 7.1ml
  • RRP – $52.00 for 30ml

img_4342

The beauty expert says – ‘A primer that does it all! Blurs fine lines, fills in pores and reduces excess oil production while keeping my foundation in place from day to night.’

My thoughts – I’ve never actually tried anything by Smashbox before even though I’ve heard some great reviews on this primer. I’ve even been in store, looked at the products for ages and walked to another stand. I don’t really know why, but its just never appealed enough to spend the money. I must say though, I am happy this was included so I can test it and say one way or the other, whether its worth it.

  • REN Flash Rinse 1 Minute Facial 15ml
  • RRP – $61.00 for 75ml

img_4343

The beauty expert says – ‘This incredible Vitamin-C mask reveals a brighter, more luminous and even complexion within 60 seconds. My go-to product when I’m tired or sick.’

My thoughts – Again, I’ve never actually tried any of the skincare from Ren either. I am a little bit doubtful about a 1 minute fix but I’m definitely curious to see if it works.

  • TOCCA Emelia EDP 1.5ml
  • RRP – $55.00 for 20ml or $105.00 for 50ml

img_4344

The beauty expert says – ‘Feel refreshed with just one spray of this fig-scented fragrance. With warm notes of Geranium, Magnolia and Amaryllis – this is the perfect fragrance for the free spirited adventurers.’

My thoughts – This is another brand I haven’t tried either. The bottles look so sophisticated and the actual notes in the perfumes should appeal to me but I’ve never actually bought one. I’m desperate for the Chanel Chance and loving Black Opium and Luna Code at the moment so not sure I’ll buy another perfume yet anyway.

  • URBAN DECAY Perversion Mascara 3ml
  • RRP – $16.00 for 4ml or $36.00 for 12ml

img_4345

The beauty expert says – ‘Truly my favourite mascara of all time. Blacker-than-black formula that does not smudge or flake, and delivers thick fluffy glamourous lashes all day!’

My thoughts – I love so much of Urban Decays’ products but this will be my first mascara from them. I have so many mascaras open at once that I generally only buy the minis anyway, especially from high end brands, when they have such a short shelf life. I’m seriously hoping I get these fluffy lashes!

Does anyone have any thoughts on these products? I’d love to know what you think of them and what you think of the box.

Until next time,

Nyobie

img_0523-3

2 thoughts on “Mecca’s Beauty Loop Box Level 3

  1. I got the Level 2 box – one of them had a mini Stila liquid lipstick that I really wanted but I got the other one which had a mini Laguna liquid bronzer (it’s OK). I love the Perversion mascara! It’s so good, I need to get another one. Let me know how the Ren facial goes, I like the look of Ren products and some of their products (like cleanser) seem to be a little cheaper than some other skin care brands that Mecca stocks.

    Like

    1. I almost thought Level 2 had some better products but I am happy with three of the four. The perfume isn’t my style. I’ll write reviews as I finish them in my empties.

      I did use the mascara today and it did impress me though I wouldn’t say my eyelashes were blacker than black.

      Like

Leave a Reply

