Beautylish.com Haul No. 2

Hello beautiful ladies,

If you read about my first Beautylish haul, you’d know how much I adore the packaging and the fast delivery of this online store. It is one of my favourite online stores to order from so this time, when I was looking to buy some Jeffree Star lippies, I was going through Beautylish for sure. Of course, I can’t stop at a few lippies though, so here’s my haul and first impressions.

  • JEFFREE STAR Beautylish Special Edition Lip Box – $54USD  $71.33AUD

img_4125

Why? I have been reading about Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks all over Instagram and I’ve even seen some of my Instafriends swear by them so I had to try them out. This exclusive set contains the shades Mannequin, Gemini and Rose Matter which are all nude/pinky nudes and right up my alley.

First Impressions OMG, the box these had tattoo pictures of famous people, movie characters and animals/insects with tiny pictures of ice cream cones, guns, lipsticks and diamonds in between. Love the packaging. The colours of the liquid lipsticks are what id imagined them to be and perfect for me. Can’t wait to test these out.

  • JEFFREE STAR Beauty Killer Eyeshadow Palette – $45USD  $59.45AUD

img_4130

Why? I wasn’t as interested in the palette to be honest as the lippies but when I saw it on the website and those gorgeous colours with the stars looking at me, well, I thought I’d regret it if I didn’t get it.

First Impressions The pan sizes are huge, as in the biggest I own. I could just use the eyeshadow around the star and still get enough colour on my brush. Just to give you an idea of how big each pan is – 3.5cm x 3.5cm. I think I can work with most of these colours too (the pink is a bit scary though).

  • BECCA Afterglow Palette – $39.50USD  $52.18AUD

img_4123

Why? I love my Jaclyn Hill palette from Becca so I knew I’d fall in love with this too. I’ve been seeing people picking this up cheap as chips which does annoy me about being international and having no access to Ulta or Sephora in the US.

First Impressions Compared to the packaging of the Jaclyn Hill palette, its plain and boring. Also, for the price, I wouldn’t say I received my moneys’ worth either, even though I love all the shades.

  • CHARLOTTE TILBURY Limited Edition Fallen Angel Luxury Palette – $65USD  $85.87AUD

img_4119

Why? Charlotte Tilbury. Limited edition. Gorgeous embossing. That’s all.

First Impressions This palette is the total opposite of the Beauty Killer palette – each pan is 2.5cm x 1.8cm. The colours do look amazing and so does the embossing but $85 worth? Not unless my eyes are transformed into disco balls that sprout stars.

  • CHARLOTTE TILBURY Matte Revolution Mini Lipstick Charms – $39USD  $51.52

Why? I thought it was a great way to try a few of her colours without paying over the top like I did with Bitch Perfect. I received Amazing Grace, Very Victoria and Red Carpet Red.

First Impressions They are tiny – the whole lipstick is 4cm long with the lipstick itself being 1.5cm long. It’s cute and all but again, not worth $51.

  • NATASHA DENONA Eyeshadow Palette 5 in no. 10 – $48USD  $63.41

img_4128

Why? I have wanted the Star palette forever, but the price is way too much for the mixed reviews about it so I thought I’d start with a small sample of her shadows.

First Impressions The palette itself is nothing special, in fact it makes the Becca one look mesmerising. I’ll be honest, for the price, there isn’t even a brush included but there’s a space for one? I like the colours but so far, not impressed.

  • IT COSMETICS Your Skin But Better CC+ Cream with SPF50 – $38USD  $50.20AUD

Why? I’ve been meaning to pick this up for so long because its got a great reputation around Instagram. So, with my search for a new foundation, this entered the search.

First Impressions It comes in a tube with a pump so its one up right there on the Doublewear and Sheer Glow just for that reason.

  • IT COSMETICS Bye Bye Redness Correcting Cream – $32USD  $42.27AUD

Why? One of my good Instafriend’s recommended this product so highly, I knew I’d love it. I suffer redness on my cheeks and around my nose and sometimes, nothing works to cover it.

First Impressions It comes in a small, glass jar similar to what an eye cream comes in (the ones in jars anyway)  but apart from that, there’s nothing crazy about it to write about without using it.

So, there’s my haul and first impressions – some good, some not so. I’ve been working on reviews for my last haul which I will feature soon too.

Do you have any of these products, and if so, what do you think of them?

Until next time,

Nyobie

img_0523-3

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “Beautylish.com Haul No. 2

    1. I add items to my cart, take them out, put others in until I get a perfect combination. This process can take days and it was all based on the Jeffree Star lippies 😂

      Like

      1. It was about the same time I believe though you were on Instagram before me. I appreciate the support you’ve given me too. Thank you so much 😊

        Like

  1. OMG what a haul!! I’d die for any of these products. It sucks living in Canada sometimes because the exchange rates and shipping make products so expensive to order 😦 Thank god we at least have access to Charlotte Tilbury. Great post! xo J

    Like

      1. I’ve got a Makeup Geek order coming and you don’t want to know how much it cost after the exchange rate 🙈😱💸 That haul will be up when I finally get it for sure.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

