December Empties 2016

Hello beautiful ladies,

I hope you all have had a wonderful Christmas and a Happy New Year. I have so much happening this year that I can’t wait to share snippets with you all. I’d really like to interact with you all more to so if you have any questions or just want comment on something, please feel free.

So, my first post for 2017 is of course, my December empties.  I admit I wasn’t able to use up as many products this month because I have started a lot of new items after last month’s huge amount of empties. However, I’ll keep reviewing all my products as I use them up.

  • ORIGINAL SOURCE Mint and Tea Tree Shower Gel
  • RRP – $3.99

The Original Source shower gels are often on special at the supermarket for $1.99 and that is why I have tried nearly all of them. However, this is my least favourite flavour out of them all because as fresh as the mint is, I found it too overpowering. For the price of these shower gels, and the fact they are against animal testing and are vegan friendly, these shower gels are definitely worth it.

  • Repurchase? – Yes, the coconut and shea butter, pineapple and coconut oil and vanilla and raspberry I’ve had before and want to try the new mango one.

 

  • LUX Tahitian Escape Exfoliating Body Wash
  • RRP – $5.99

I love the smell of Lux body washes and this is my favourite of them all. It has pomegranate seeds, palm milk and sunflower oil that gently exfoliate and wash my body, with an amazing summer scent that lingers afterwards.

  • Repurchase? – Yes, any of the varieties but this one especially in summer as it takes me to a tropical paradise.

 

  • NUTRIMETICS Redness Relief Concentrate
  • RRP – $36.00

I suffer redness quite often which has been attributed to allergies (I am gluten intolerant so its been suggested that if I happen to eat traces of gluten, even though it isn’t enough to make me sick, it is enough to show on my skin), and rosacea but neither has been confirmed. I found that this product helped slightly though not enough to buy again, which may not be the fault of the product if it is due to my intolerance that I am suffering the redness. Other than that, the cream-like serum is applied AM and PM after cleansing and toning and did penetrate my skin nicely, leaving it silky and smooth.

  • Repurchase? – No, its not for me.

final-51

  • INNISFREE The Green Tea Seed Serum (trial sized)
  • RRP – $36.93 (www.innisfreeworld.com)

I received this as a sample in my November Bellabox as I was starting my Korean skincare discovery and I must say, I am hooked. I will say that as it was only a sample, I wasn’t able to give it the required 4 weeks to fully test but I am that impressed with it so far, I will be purchasing the full sized version. The green tea smell may be off putting for some people but I found it fresh and subtle. The serum itself absorbed into my skin and left it ready to drink in my moisturiser.

  • Repurchase? – Yes, definitely and a full review will be coming once I’ve used it continuously for 4-6 weeks.

 

  • INNISFREE Orchid Enriched Cream (trial sized)
  • RRP – $41.19 (www.innisfreeworld.com)

This was also received in the November Bellabox. I found the smell to this cream extremely overpowering. It was so strong, that I felt I wasn’t going to finish with it on my face, however, I persevered and came to love how it felt on my skin. It made my skin feel moisturised but not oily as some heavier creams do.

  • Repurchase? – I’m not sure yet, the smell was a huge drawback for me but I did like the product.

 

  • INNISFREE Super Volcanic Pore Clay Mask (trial sized)
  • RRP – $21.31 (www.innisfreeworld.com)

This is the last Innisfree product from November’s Bellabox and the best. If you only try one Innisfree product, this should be it. It’s a slightly exfoliating non drying (which is a huge bonus for those that don’t like the tight feeling of clay masks) mask that removes dead skin cells and impurities without drying my skin out. My skin is absolutely glowing after using this mask.

  • Repurchase? – Yes, I’ve already bought the full sized version.

final-50

  • SKIN REPUBLIC Foot Repair Foot Mask
  • RRP – $7.99

My feet are so neglected when it comes to care and maintenance but in the last month, they have been shocking. This foot mask is two little booties that you tear along perforated lines to put on your feet, with the serum on the inside. I left mine on for about an hour but it says 20 minutes. I also only had the one so I wasn’t able to do it twice a week for 4 weeks as they recommend which is why my feet still feel neglected but they did soak up the serum and felt much smoother for a few days afterwards.

  • Repurchase? – Yes.

 

  • ELENSILIA Intra-CELL Escargot + Propolis Revitalizing Sheet Mask
  • RRP – $USD2.00 (www.masksheets.com)

I received this mask in my Maskbox subscription box so I’ve never bought through the web address I’ve provided but they do world shipping from the US. This particular mask didn’t really hydrate my skin as stated, however it did have a refreshing effect and my skin looked brighter. The actual sheet mask design was also better than a lot I’ve tried because it actually moulded to my face (I often have bubbling around my nose). It’s much cheaper to buy in bulk with a box of 10 currently $USD10.

  • Repurchase? – Not this particular one, no.

 

  • LEADERS Insolution Snail Therapy Skin Clinic Mask
  • RRP – $18.80 for 5 (www.topkmall.com.au)

I have been buying a lot of my Korean products through Top K Mall because it is reasonably priced. $3.76 for a sheet mask is well worth it to me. This particular mask claims to improve texture, hydration, rejuvenation, radiance, irritation, nutrition and wrinkles. I say, as nice as it felt on my skin, I wouldn’t claim it improved hydration, nutrition or irritation. I do think my skin benefited to some extent with a glow and plumpness. The mask itself broke along the nose as I was applying it though this wasn’t a huge deal as it stopped the bubbling effect.

  • Repurchase? – No

 

  • NATURE REPUBLIC Green Tea Real Nature Mask Sheet
  • RRP – $10.90 for 5 (www.topkmall.com.au)

I have been using a lot of green tea products lately and I’ve been loving the benefits. This mask was so moisturising without leaving a sticky residue on my face. It also helped to calm some of the redness in my skin. I will say though that the sheet itself isn’t my favourite but for the price, I’m not going to complain.

  • Repurchase? – Yes

 

  • NATURE REPUBLIC Royal Jelly Real Nature Mask Sheet
  • RRP – $10.90 for 5 (www.topkmall.com.au)

First of all, the smell of alcohol as soon as I opened the packet was quite overpowering. I almost didn’t put it on my face but it soon disappeared (or my sense of smell adjusted) so I put it on. There was quite a lot of essence leftover, even after I drenched the mask on my face. Again, the sheet itself wasn’t my favourite but I’ll overlook that. After the required 20 mins, I removed the mask and patted the remaining essence. However, it took quite some time for the essence to absorb and then it felt sticky. In saying all that though, the next morning, my skin felt amazing. It was plump looking, moisturised and as smooth and soft as a baby.

  • Repurchase? – Yes

final-49

So, there’s my empties for the month of December and my first post for 2017. What are some of your favourite sheet masks? It’s probably fairly obvious I have a sheet mask addiction and I love discovering new products.

Until next time,

Nyobie (the photo is of my New Year’s Eve makeup)

img_3737-1

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “December Empties 2016

Leave a Reply

