December Bellabox – ‘Summer Glow’

Hello beautiful ladies,

As I have previously mentioned in November’s post (read about it here) about the Bellabox, there are quite a few different options of the products you can receive in this subscription box but this is an overview of what I received.

What’s In It?

final-41

GILDED CAGE Revelation Eyeshadow 3.5ml (Full Size)

“Perfect for the warm summer nights, this cream to powder eyeshadow is super long-wearing and offers up to 14 hours of crease proof wear. Simply add the colour directly onto your eyelid using the built in applicator and blend with your fingertip, creating the perfect glam smokey eye.”

This is a product that’s exclusive to its online store and that is why I’ve never heard of the brand. I received a dusty pink colour that doesn’t actually state the colour (it has a No. 7 on the bottom so maybe its coded by numbers??) It will be interesting to see if its actually crease proof.

REEF Dry Sun Tan Oil 30+ 30ml

“Scented with the signature coconut smell of summer, Reef’s Dry Sun Tan Oil will be your poolside essential these holidays. The dry oil formulation glides on and absorbs quickly to leave skin feeling moisturised without any stickiness.”

I love the smell of coconut but I’m still a little stuck in the mindset that this is the brand that used to encourage sun tanning for that bronzed beach look. I love the beach but I’m also a sunscreen nazi because of the dangers with skin cancer which has only really been recognised in the last 10 years. I still meet people who would prefer a real suntan to a fake one.

CETAPHIL Dermacontrol Oil-Control Foam Wash 50ml

“A bathroom staple, this foaming wash has been developed with carefully selected ingredients to maintain the skin’s pH balance, leaving your face clean and fresh.”

This has been formulated for acne-prone skin which I don’t have so I’m not sure I’ll ever use this one.

MAGNETIX Nail Polish 10ml (Full Size)

“Summer means sandals, strappy heels and getting your toes out! Made with magnetic particles formulated to create a unique and funky finish, this quick drying, easy applying and long wearing polish is a beauty essential.”

I received a silver colour which while I love silver, in summer, I prefer blues and yellows and hot pinks.

PURE Paw Paw Ointment 25g (Full Size)

“Revolutionising an old fashion favourite, this Paw Paw Ointment with flavour is a fun edition to your handbag this summer! Available in four mouth-watering scents; Watermelon, Grape, Strawberry and Passionfruit.”

I received mine in watermelon which I love so I’ll be using mine a lot.

BONUS: REVIVOL Hangover Formula 16 Capsules

I don’t drink that much to be honest and with a baby, its not really an option.

BONUS: ORIGANI Hand & Nail Perfection Cream 2g

I have previously written about Origani (read about it here) so I’m interested in trying a different product of theirs.

BONUS: PALMER’S Coconut Oil Formula Body Lotion 5ml

Who doesn’t love Palmer’s Coconut Body Lotion?

BONUS: AVON Life For Her EDP Spray 0.6ml

It’s been quite a while since I’ve tried one of Avon’s perfumes – they’re a bit hit and miss.

BONUS: BODY BOSS Training Booklet

I need to get back into an exercise routine because I did get slack after my baby was born nearly 8 months ago.

Is it worth it?

I will use the nail polish in Autumn (on my toes as I have acrylic fingernails) and the Paw Paw Ointment as well as all the samples (except the hangover tablets) so yes, its a good valued box this month.

Until next time,

Nyobie

img_0523-3

 

 

8 thoughts on “December Bellabox – ‘Summer Glow’

Leave a Reply

