Too Faced Mecca Haul

Hello beautiful ladies,

Most of you were probably aware of the huge Black Friday sales on the 25th November with a lot of stores carrying on into Cyber Monday. Anyway, I was so excited to be a part of these sales with ABH and Tarte so when I found out that Too Faced had a sale with the chocolate bar, chocolate bon bons and semi-sweet chocolate, I wanted in. They were $97USD for the three! Converted to Australian dollars, that was (at the time) $129.85. Considering each palette retails for $70 at Mecca, I thought I was winning.

So, in my cart it goes. Then, I checked the conversion rate for their melted mattes, some other palettes, blush etc. and realised it was going to work out so much cheaper doing it this way. Plus, I was getting the limited edition matte chocolate chip. I was happy with my order, went to checkout, thought I’d read shipping prices and bam….they don’t ship to Australia! What???

I was more than a little peeved about this – seriously, why not? So, I went shopping on Mecca who stock Too Faced in Australia and paid a small fortune to get a fraction of the products I had in my Too Faced cart.

So, what did I buy and why?

final-36

  •  TOO FACED Chocolate Bar and Chocolate Bon Bons Eyeshadow Palette – $70each

Why? I’m a bit late (oh alright, a lot) to the party for these because for some reason, there was always another palette I wanted more. And I wasn’t sure it was worth $70. I have Boudoir Eyes and I like it but I can’t say I love it so I was always hesitating. I finally jumped on the train.

final-34

  • TOO FACED Candlelight Glow in Warm Glow – $44

Why? Who doesn’t need more highlighters?

  • TOO FACED Melted Matte in Child Star, Miso Pretty and It’s Happening – $30each

Why? I love my matte lipsticks and have never tried these ones so thought I’d give them a go. Child Star was featured on an account I am following on Instagram and it looked perfect so I grabbed that and Miso Pretty for everyday wear and It’s Happening is very Christmassy and unlike me so I’m branching out.

  • TOO FACED Melted in Nude – $30

Why? This was the original I had a while ago and never replaced, and I’m not sure why.

final-35

So, this is my little Mecca Too Faced haul that I can add to my collection of Too Faced products. I’m looking forward to testing it all out.

Until next time,

Nyobie

img_0523-3

One thought on “Too Faced Mecca Haul

Leave a Reply

