Korean Skincare Haul

Hello beautiful ladies,

I’ve recently discovered Korean skincare (I know its taken me a while) after trialling Innisfree and decided to find stockists in Australia in case I loved it and wanted to buy more. There’s nothing worse than trialling a product and you can’t get it or its way out of your league price wise so I like to know where I can get it, how much its going to cost and whether those two things are going to affect my view of the product. For example, if the sample is a night cream, I look up the price and its $150, I’m going to think long and hard before I buy. Therefore, I’ll enjoy the sample, but I’m not rushing to purchase.

Anyway, as I was searching for Innisfree, I came across Top K Mall. They stock a range of Korean skincare like Innisfree, Tony Moly, Elizavecca and Laneige. I don’t know a lot about any of them except these four do have a great reputation.

Shipping is free if you spend over $45AUD or $12.99AUD Express and they ship worldwide. Please note, they do use the Officeworks Courier option and they are by no means fast about it.

So, what did I order and why?

final-31

 

  • INNISFREE Green Tea Sleeping Pack – $27.00

Why? Sleeping masks have only just come into my radar and the promises stated by the companies have me intrigued. This one seemed like a good start.

  • INNISFREE Green Tea Pure Cleansing Foam – $15.83

Why? When I ordered, I had not yet found my perfect cleanser. It’s one of those products I have never been completely happy with but since then, I bought the Lush Angels On Bare Skin Cleanser and absolutely love it. However, for the purposes of reviewing, I will use this one when the Lush one is finished.

  • INNISFREE Capsule Recipe Sleeping Pack (3pce) in Bamboo – $13.59

Why? These little capsules are perfect for one usage and there are so many different varieties that you’re bound to find one right for you but if you tend to have a variety of issues like me, its handy not to have 5 jars of masks open at once.

  • IT’S SKIN Power 10 Formula YE Effector – $16.77

Why? There’s quite a few in this range that address different issues but I’ve chosen this one as it claims it ‘promotes moisture and elasticity of the skin and achieve a radiant glow’. Well, who doesn’t want that?

final-32

So, I signed up to receive newsletters and ordered those originally to test a few products. Within a few hours, I’d received and email with 20% off all masks. Well, hello. These are from that order. (Please note these are the full prices without the discount).

  • LANEIGE Lip Sleeping Mask – $25.16

Why? With all the lipstick I have to wear, I need lips in tip top condition and this promises just that. And, I’ve never heard of a lip sleeping mask so I’m super curious.

  • LANEIGE Water Sleeping Mask – $39.13

Why? This was advertised as being Laneige’s best selling sleeping mask. Sold.

  • LANEIGE Firming Sleeping Pack – $44.74

Why? This one promised younger, glowing skin which is probably aimed at an older person but I believe in prevention rather than cure so I’m in. It’s not meant to be used every night so I’ll use the sleeping mask in between those nights.

  • INNISFREE Super Volcanic Pore Clay Mask – $21.86

Why? I bought this before I’d received a sample and I’m glad I did – I love the sample.

  • ELIZAVECCA – Green Piggy Collagen Jella Pack – $18.37

Why? Another sleeping mask promising moisture and glow. Well, it was 20% off….

final-33

So, that’s my first step into Korean skincare. Reviews on the current samples from Innisfree will be coming shortly as I’ve been using them at the moment. These products will be incorporated into my skincare as I finish other products with reviews coming.

Until next time,

Nyobie

img_0523-3

14 thoughts on “Korean Skincare Haul

  1. I love this haul! I tried some Innisfree stuff two years ago but now I’ve forgotten how I used to like them haha. Oh and the Laneige Water sleeping mask is literally like my absolute holy grail! I had a deluxe size of it and it still lasted me for such a long time. Plus the effects on my skin were amazing. You just reminded me that I need to repurchase it soon 🙂

    Like

    1. I’m writing a review on the three Laneige products I currently have – I have to use them for at least a month to give an honest review so they are coming 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

