November Bellabox

Hello beautiful ladies,

I recently signed up to a range of beauty boxes including Bellabox, because I do tend to stick to brands I know so I thought, this way, I’m trying a range of different brands without spending a small fortune on full sized products. I’ll do a preview on the products and then, once I’ve used them, I’ll also do a review. The preview is just so you all know what’s in the box and if you like what you see, then you can still order.

final-26

So, how much did this cost?

This is one of my cheaper subscriptions at $17.95 a month ($15.00 for the actual box and $2.95 for the postage and handling). It is billed monthly and can be cancelled at anytime. Not a huge outlay to start with and if you’re not impressed, cancel it. Easy. Otherwise, each month, $17.95 gets debited from your account and you receive a sample box to your door.

What’s in it?

Each box is a little different because you get 5 samples and quite often, there’s a few different alternatives but my box has:

INNISFREE Super Volcanic Pore Clay Mask 10ml

“This 6-in-1 product is designed to shrink pores, control sebum, exfoliate, deeply cleanse, brighten, tone and cool the skin. Containing a pure and rare ingredient formed from lava as it cools after a volcanic eruption, the mask draws out impurities while moisturising the skin.”

This sounds interesting – there’s about enough product for two, maybe three applications and the jar could be kept for travel options. Bonus.

INNISFREE Green Tea Seed Serum 5ml

“Containing 75% green tea from Jeju Island’s green tea leaves, this moisturising serum will hydrate your skin from within for a glowing complexion. Apply straight after cleansing to lock in moisture.”

Who doesn’t want glow? There’s possibly enough for a few days, AM and PM. I’m not yet sure if the top comes off this one but if it does, its going to be a handy pump travel bottle.

INNISFREE Orchid Enriched Cream 10ml

“The key to eternal radiant beauty is prevention – you are never too young to start looking after your skin! Made with Jeju orchids, this anti-aging face cream aims to give you healthier, younger looking skin. Perfect for all skin types and ages.”

I totally agree with the first sentence. I can’t wait to try this cream. It’s in the same type of jar as the mask so it’ll be great for travelling and will probably last the longest as far as usage goes. Maybe a week, AM and PM.

LUMA COSMETICS Mineral Eye Definer 1.3g (Full size)

“You will receive one of three Luma Cosmetics eye products to help create a sultry eye! Featuring a smooth, pigmented and long lasting formula, these will be your go-to for the party season.”

You could receive a mascara, eyeshadow or an eye definer. I received the eye definer in ebony brown. I haven’t used this brand before so it’ll be interesting to see what its like.

TILLEY AUSTRALIA Detox Soap Bar with Spearmint 220g (Full size)

“Receive either the invigorating Detox Soap Bar with spearmint and activated charcoal, OR the energising Exfoliating Soap Bar with coffee from Tilley Australia. Don’t save it just for the shower, run under your bath water for a lush lather of bubbles!”

I’m not a soap fan but for the sake of testing it out, I’ll give it a go. I think I’d have preferred the Exfoliating Soap Bar though in this case.

BONUS: ALCHEMY Leave-In Conditioner 10ml

“Deeply moisturise and hydrate the hair and scalp.”

I can’t complain about that!

Is it worth it?

For me, I recently ordered a few Innisfree products because I discovered it through Instagram and wanted to try them out (I haven’t received that order yet) so to trial a few more sample sizes is worth it for me. Add the eyeliner in and its a steal. The soap, not caring much for but that’s my own preferences already judging. And a leave in conditioner satchet? Yes, its worth $17.95.

Until next time,

Nyobie

img_0523-3

 

3 thoughts on “November Bellabox

Leave a Reply

