Introduction

Hi beautiful ladies,

A few months ago, I was in two minds as to whether to purchase an expensive skincare product. I thought I’d try to research what other people thought of the product that weren’t either endorsing it or associated with the website. Well, what a mission that simple thought turned out to be. I found absolutely nothing at all when I searched google. So, I turned to Instagram and Pinterest. I found a lot of helpful information but not about the product I was chasing.

However, I did find something else….after spending about 3 hours searching each website and even longer on Pinterest and Instagram, I realised that true product reviews, where the product is unbiasedly reviewed, are lacking.

So, I bought the product and after a week or so, to give me the opportunity to really see if it was worth it, I wished I’d kept my money.

From this experience, I decided to start an Instagram page where I reviewed products I’d been using or have used. My initial desire was to give the information truthfully about a range of products (I have a 6 drawer tall boy, a bathroom closet! Plus the usual vanity drawers/cupboards in most bathroom and a storage cupboard full of beauty products.)

My friends have always thought I was crazy for possessing so much and it is, but if I had read some reviews on half these products, I wouldn’t have bought them. I still quite often buy something based on someone’s positive opinion.

So, if I can help someone either buy a product or save their money, I will be happy 🙂 that I’ve achieved what I set out to do.

From posting short reviews on Instagram (with some horrible photos 😱), I’ve improved the photography (which I’ve discovered I love) and decided to create a more thorough review page through a blog. I love writing, I love the photography and I love sharing a bit of wisdom but I am not a professional at any of these things so please be patient with me. If you have any suggestions, I’m open to any feedback.

Until next time,

Nyobie 😘

One thought on “Introduction

Leave a Reply

